Nature, calm and relaxation

Located in the South Ardèche France, our B&B is perched on a small valley dating back to the Middle Ages.

Come and spend your holidays and weekends in a setting favorable to calm, relaxation and reconnection to nature. You will be in a preserved environment, far from mass of tourism, but with all the comforts (swimming pool, sauna, massages, Wi-Fi…).

Our House is only 5 km from the Vans, nice village at the crossroads of Cévennes, Lozère and Gard departments and famous for its farmers’ market, lively and relaxed atmosphere, shops and restaurants.

We fell in love with this place 17 years ago and we want to share it with you and guide you during your stay in order to
Discover, Meet, Taste, Let go, Breathe, Listen, Feel… this region of the South Ardèche.

The Mas du Tracol B&B, with its 3 stone guest rooms is an old goat farm renovated with respect for the place, the terraces and centenary trees, the fauna and the flora. A gypsy caravan from the Czech Republic welcomes you for unusual and starry nights. Access to our house is via forest road that can be used by car, give you a guarantee of tranquility and peace.

We will share with you our experiences, our favorite’s places, perhaps talk about Lucioles, our local money, the organic winemaker who took over the family estate or the beekeeper whose bees come gather pollen in our garden.

There are beautiful walks, hikes, river sports, rock climbing and caving surroundings our B&B. You can go fishing or photographic hunting, mountain biking, horse riding or visit museums and caves including the prestigious Chauvet 2 cave and discover our local markets as well as the many village festivals.

Finally, for the tranquility and safety of our guests, the place is no-smoking and, given the nature configuration of the site, not suitable for families. Animals are not allowed.

The guest rooms

The comfort and charm of the stone

Discover our guest rooms

The caravan

For unusual and bohemian nights

Discover the caravan

Leisure, relaxation and well-being

Sauna, massages, swimming pool and zen island

Discover the moments of relaxation

To treat you

Breakfast, gourmet basket, summer kitchen…

Find out more

Nature, détente, ressourcement

Située en Ardèche sud, notre Maison d’hôtes est perchée sur un petit vallon datant du Moyen-âge.

Venez passer vos vacances et week-ends dans un cadre propice au calme, à la détente, au ressourcement et à la reconnexion à la nature. Vous serez dans un environnement préservé, loin du tourisme de masse, mais avec tout le confort (piscine, sauna, massages, Wi-Fi…).

Notre Mas est à seulement 5 km des Vans, village à la croisée des Cévennes, de la Lozère et du Gard et très réputé pour son marché de producteurs, son ambiance animée et décontractée, ses commerces et restaurants.

Nous sommes tombés sous le charme de ce lieu il y a 17 ans et nous souhaitons vous le faire partager et vous guider pendant votre séjour afin de Découvrir, Rencontrer, Goûter, Lâcher prise, Respirer, Écouter, Sentir… ce terroir de l’Ardèche du Sud.

Le Mas du Tracol, avec ses 3 chambres d’hôtes en pierres, est une ancienne chèvrerie rénovée dans le respect du lieu, des terrasses et arbres centenaires ainsi que de de la faune et de la flore. Une roulotte tzigane venue de Tchéquie vous accueille pour des nuits insolites et étoilées. L’accès chez nous se fait par voie forestière praticable en voiture, gage de tranquillité.

Nous partagerons avec vous nos expériences, nos coups de cœur, parlerons peut-être des lucioles, notre monnaie locale, du vigneron bio qui a repris le domaine familial ou de l’apiculteur dont les abeilles viennent butiner chez nous.

Aux alentours vous attendent de belles balades, des randonnées, les sports de rivière, l’escalade, la spéléo. Vous pourrez aller à la pêche ou à la chasse photographique, faire du VTT, du cheval ou visiter les musées et grottes nombreuses dont la prestigieuse grotte Chauvet 2 et découvrir nos marchés de terroir ainsi que les nombreuses fêtes de villages.

Enfin, pour la tranquillité et la sécurité de nos hôtes, le lieu est non-fumeur et, vue la configuration de pleine nature du site, non adapté aux familles. Les animaux ne sont pas acceptés.

Les chambres d’hôtes

Le confort et le charme de la pierre

Découvrir nos chambres d’hôtes

La roulotte

Pour des nuits insolites et bohèmes

Découvrir la roulotte

Loisirs, détente et bien-être

Sauna, massages, piscine et îlot zen

Découvrir les instants détente

Pour vous régaler

Petit-déjeuner, panier gourmand, cuisine d’été…

En savoir plus